最聰明, 最有效的導入解決方案, 匯出和恢復所有 Outlook 郵件資料.

將來自雷鳥 mbox 的電子郵件從 Linux 遷移到 Outlook 2007

喬納森

我買了軟體作為一個非常具體的問題的解決方案的一部分: 我需要遷移電子郵件 從雷鳥 (mbox 格式) 在 Linux 到 Outlook 2007 在 Windows 上 7 RC1. 我已經使用雷鳥一段時間收集 POP3 電子郵件開始使用前 窗戶 7 -和一段時間, 我運行他們都和收集郵件 (POP3) 在兩個用戶端上.

此遷移需要以下步驟, 因為我看到它:

1. 從 Linux 安裝中保存. mbox 檔

雷鳥不提供任何出口郵件的方式, 因此需要使用. mbox 檔

2. 將. mbox 轉換為單獨的. eml 檔

Outlook 不提供直接導入. mbox 格式的任何方法, 因此該過程中的另一個步驟是必需的. 我選擇了特別雷鳥延伸-ImportExportTools (enchanced MboxImport) 自 將. mbox 轉換為 eml 檔. 注意, 我假設, 將有一個簡單的方式, 然後把這些 到 Outlook 2007 雖然這不是-見下一點.

安裝擴展, 遵循此過程:

  • 如果您使用的是 Windows 系統, 則可以 下載免費 mbox 到 eml 轉換器 並從 mbox 檔中提取電子郵件
  • Rright 按一下連結並選擇 "將目標保存為" 以 下載 雷鳥外掛程式 xpi 檔,
  • 運行雷鳥, 選擇 "工具" 然後選擇 "外掛程式" (或 "擴展") 點擊 "安裝"
  • 選擇您下載的 xpi 檔並按照說明進行操作
  • 重新開機雷鳥
  • 之後, 您可以使用以下選項來保存從雷鳥到 EML 檔的電子郵件: 工具 "功能表 > ImportExportTools 或檔功能表 > 保存所選郵件

現在, 電子郵件從雷鳥匯出到 EML 檔, 可以導入到 Outlook 中。 使用 Outlook 導入嚮導.

3. 轉換EML文件味精文件或找到一種方法來直接遷移EML文件到Outlook 2007

窗戶 7 RC1不提供導入EML文件到本地郵件客戶端的任何方式 (例如, Windows XP 已 展望快報 和Windows 7 β - 構建 7000 - 有Windows郵件) 既然展望 2007 不允許此, 唯一的方式不安裝另一個郵件用戶端, 如 Lotus 便箋, 是找到另一種產品.

Outlook 導入嚮導 工作良好, 因為我可以指出它在一個 eml 檔的資料夾, 並導入到 Outlook. 然後, 它將它們帶入指定目的檔案夾的子資料夾中的 Outlook 中。.

如果, 在這一點上, 您只需將子資料夾拖放到父資料夾中, 然後可能會出現重複的專案。. 因此, 如果您可以選擇將 eml 檔轉換為 PST 檔, 這將很好。 (OR點 3. 下面) 這將允許 outlook 中的導入操作-當您將 PST 導入 outlook 時, 您可以選擇如何處理重複專案 (如忽略, 複製不管..。

因為它是我不得不寫一些 VBA 腳本, 以刪除多個資料夾中的重複專案.

Outlook 導入嚮導 –將 eml 檔導入 outlook 的最佳方法. Outlook 不 支援 拖放. eml 檔但可以使用 outlook 導入嚮導公用程式將它們導入 Outlook 中.

我知道這是一個非常具體的操作, 我需要協力廠商應用程式的原因是, 雷鳥並沒有提供真正的 "出口" 功能, Outlook 不提供能力 導入 eml 檔. 說, 總之, 下面的功能將是偉大的, 在 Outlook 導入嚮導 –請注意, 每個點都假定前面的點是不可實現的。. 例如, 如果點 1 有可能再 2 和 3 不會在我的情況需要.

1. 將 mbox 導入 Outlook

2. 將 mbox 轉換為味精 (eml)

3. 在導入操作過程中刪除/避免 Outlook 中的重複項的智慧 (無論格式如何)

說了上述, 這個產品很適合我想要的東西。. 謝謝.

Migrate emails from Thunderbird mbox on Linux to Outlook 2007

April 16th, 2011 Atie Uhan

I bought the software to be part of a solution for a very specific problem:

I needed to migrate emails from Thunderbird (mbox format) on Linux to Outlook 2007 on Windows 7 RC1. I had been using Thunderbird for some time to collect POP3 email before starting to use Windows 7 – and for a while I was running them both and collecting mail (POP3) on both clients.

This migration requires the following steps as I saw it:

1. Save .mbox files from Linux installation

Thunderbird does not offer any way to export mails so it is required to work with .mbox files

2. Convert .mbox to individual .eml files

Outlook does not offer any method for importing the .mbox format directly so another step in the process is required. I chose the special Thunderbird extention – ImportExportTools (enchanced MboxImport) to convert the .mbox to eml files. Note that I assumed that there would be an easy way to then bring these into Outlook 2007 although this was not to be – see next point.

To install the extension, follow this procedure:

  • If you are using the Windows system you can download the free mbox to eml converter and extract emails from mbox files
    OR
  • Rright clicking on the link and choosing “Save target as” to download the Thunderbird addon xpi file,
  • Run the Thunderbird, select “Tools” then choose “Addons” (or “Extensions”) and click on “Install”
  • Pick the xpi file you downloaded and follow the instructions
  • Restart Thunderbird
  • After that you can use following options to save emails from thunderbird to EML files: Tools Menu > ImportExportTools or File menu > Save selected messages

Now e-mails are exported from Thunderbird to EML files and can be imported into Outlook using Outlook Import Wizard.

3. Convert eml files to msg files OR find a way to migrate eml files directly into Outlook 2007

Windows 7 RC1 does not offer any way of importing eml files into a native mail client (for example, Windows XP has Outlook Express and Windows 7 Beta – Build 7000 – has Windows Mail) and since Outlook 2007 does not allow this, the only way without installing yet another mail client such as Lotus Notes, is to find another product.

Outlook Import Wizard works well as I can point it at a folder of eml files and import them into Outlook. It then brings them into Outlook in a subfolder of the destination folder specified.

If, at this point, you simply drag and drop from the subfolder into the parent folder then duplicate items may then occur. It would be good therefore if you had the option of converting the eml files to a PST file (OR point 3. below) which would then allow an import operation in Outlook – when you import a PST into Outlook you have the option of how to deal with duplicate items – such as ignore, copy regardless…

As it was I had to write some VBA script to remove the duplicate items from a number of folder.

Outlook Import Wizard – the best way to import eml files into outlook. Outlook doesn’t support dragging and dropping of .eml files but you could use Outlook Import Wizard utility to import them into Outlook.

I understand that this is a very specific operation and the reason I needed a 3rd party application was that Thunderbird does not offer a real “export” feature and Outlook does not offer the ability to import eml files. That being said, in summary, the features below would be great in the Outlook Import Wizard – note that that the each point assumes that the preceding point is not achievable. For example, if point 1 was possible then 2 and 3 would not be required in my scenario.

1. Import mbox into Outlook

2. Convert mbox to msg (eml)

3. Intelligence to remove/avoid duplicates in Outlook during an import operation (regardless of the format)

Having said the above, the product works well for what I wanted it. Thanks.

Jonathan

Comments are closed.
WP Socializer Aakash Web